© 2016 by Robert Lyon & Co. 

Staff

Ian Levitt 

Director

Joined: 1981

Email: ian.levitt@robertlyon.co.uk

Location: Essex

Experienced in:

  • steel and aluminium products

  • machinery

  • printing presses

  • computers

  • electrical items

  • servers

  • semi conductor tools

  • consumer products

  • cables

  • pipes and oilfield equipment

  • loading and stowage of heavy lifts

  • packing supervision

  • evaluation of steel mills

  • expert witness for steel and machinery

Robert Nelson 

Director

Joined: 1997

Email: robert.nelson@robertlyon.co.uk

Location: Essex

Experienced in:

  • wind turbines

  • satellites

  • project cargoes

  • plant and machinery

  • power generation equipment

  • vehicles

  • migrant contamination

  • electronic goods

  • steel products

  • general cargoes

  • household goods

  • food products

Chas Meacock

Consultant

Joined: 1971

Email: chas.meacock@robertlyon.co.uk

Location: Essex

Jeff Ball

Senior Surveyor

Joined: 1989

Email: jeff.ball@robertlyon.co.uk

Location: Immingham

Experienced in:

  • steel consignments and their export packing

  • timber

  • plywood

  • machinery

  • dry bulk

  • paper

  • containerised consignments

  • frozen food

  • chemicals.

  • supervision of loading and discharge operations.

  • condition surveys (on-off hire),

  • hatch surveys.

  • draught and bunker surveys

James Cameron

Surveyor

Joined: 2016

Email: james.cameron@robertlyon.co.uk

Location: Liverpool

Experienced in:

  • steel products

  • discharge of steel cargoes

  • machinery

  • general cargoes

  • fresh and frozen produce

  • loss investigation

Lisa Collins

Office Manager/Surveyor

Joined: 1998

Email: lisa.collins@robertlyon.co.uk

Location: Essex

Experienced in:

  • household and Personal effects claims.

  • administration and general queries.

Mike Turner

Consultant

Joined: 1974

Email: mike.turner@robertlyon.co.uk

Location: Essex

Experienced in:

  • ferrous and non-ferrous metals

  • light & heavy machinery

  • electrical & electronic equipment

  • sugar

  • bulk cargoes

  • load and discharge inspections

  • loss investigations

  • expert witness for steel & machinery claims

Experienced in:

  • steel products

  • loading, stowage & discharge of steel cargoes

  • fresh produce

  • general cargoes

  • paper

  • timber

  • facility surveys

  • risk assessment

  • loss investigations

  • expert witness for steel products

Aaron Joseph

Surveyor

Joined: 2019

Email: Aaron.joseph@robertlyon.co.uk

Location: Essex